View Full Version : Your Favorite Wrap & Set Lotions

ShEiSsOiNsAnE
10-30-2009, 05:56 PM
I Have Never Used A Wrap & Set Lotion Before And I Want To Start Trying It. I've Read It Is Thermal Protectant Too So Is It Good For Flat Ironing???

And Has Anyone Tried To Roller Set Natural Hair??? How Did It Come Out???

Post Pics Please!!! :) Thanks To Whoever Reply.

miZZPortah
10-31-2009, 03:26 PM
I use Motions Foaming Wrap Lotion whenever I rollerset at home. I'm not sure what brand they use when I go to the salon and get my touch up. I don't know if wrap lotion is a thermal protectant or not. One thermal protectant that I have been using so far is the Silk Elements and I like that pretty well. I have never roller setted natural hair before but there are some vids on YouTube that show you how. HTH. :)

Nesa3
10-31-2009, 08:45 PM
Just A Quick Question....Is It Okay To Use A Hair Lotion Like Pink Lotion On Your Hair To Moisturize It If You Didnt Want To Use Anything Else

ShEiSsOiNsAnE
11-01-2009, 07:27 AM
Hey Hun Thanks For Replying And The Bb's Wrapping Lotion I Bought Has Thermal Protection So Thats Why I Asked...

And Im Going To Look Up That Silk Elements Thermal Protector...

Bump For For More Posts!

LisaLisa
11-17-2009, 07:33 PM
I like Nairobi Foam Wrap Lotion and Lacio Lacio for my wraps and rollersets.
The Nairobi Foam Wrap is sold out quickly in my town,Ladies buy 2-3 bottles at a time.

evanny
11-18-2009, 09:38 AM
Just A Quick Question....Is It Okay To Use A Hair Lotion Like Pink Lotion On Your Hair To Moisturize It If You Didnt Want To Use Anything Else