View Full Version : Best protein conditioners and best moisturizing conditioners?:-c

creolesugar
01-03-2009, 08:37 PM
I still don't know my way around these two products because I thought that every conditioner was a moisturizing one.

blkqueen1882
01-03-2009, 09:36 PM
Check out the The Newbies Guide To Hair Care thread in the general hair link.

creolesugar
01-03-2009, 09:40 PM
I did but I want to see what other people think. Also, that thread only gives examples of moisturizing conditioners.

evanny
01-04-2009, 03:18 PM
Here's some protein ones:

Aphogee provitamin leave in
Cantu shea butter leave in
ORS Replenishing Pack
Mane N Tail
Motions Moisture Silk Protein Conditioner
Lekair Plus Conditioner (the Peach colored one)
Aubrey Organics GPB
Nexxus Emergencee

I only posted the protein ones b/c you found the list of moisturizing ones. What all do you need to know about them?

creolesugar
01-04-2009, 03:30 PM
I'm not good at differentiating ingredient lists for these two products so having the examples would help. Thanks for posting!

evanny
01-04-2009, 03:40 PM
Oh okay! Leentora has a good post about different types of proteins. If you see any of them in the ingredients list, especially at the top, then they are protein. There are some like Nexxus Humectress that have it in there, but it's moisturizing properties far outwheigh the protein ones. Here's a link:

http://forum.blackhairplanet.com/f11/guide-protein-1015/

While looking for the link, I saw that you've already posted in that thread.:o

creolesugar
01-04-2009, 04:00 PM
so in the ingredients list the proteins aren't called weird chemical names? lol

if they're just in layman's terms then this was way easier than I thought!

evanny
01-04-2009, 04:11 PM
Well they are in chemical names sometimes, but it will say in parenthesis the layman's terms as well. Here's the list for the Aphogee 2 step treatment, which if you use it, it's only supposed to be used every 6 weeks, NO SOONER, b/c it's so strong: